U.S. MARKET · MODEL YEAR REFERENCE

2026 Lexus ES — Specs & MPG & MPGe

6 EPA configurations across Front-Wheel Drive and All-Wheel Drive. Explore the available specifications and fuel economy below. Additional NHTSA information is shown only where it has been collected and matched.

Vehicle overview

Model year 2026
Make
Lexus
Model
ES
Model year
2026
EPA vehicle classes
Midsize Cars
Fuel types available
Premium, Electricity
Available EPA configurations
6

This page describes a model year, not one individual vehicle. Equipment and availability vary by configuration; a single engine or rating does not apply to every ES.

Combined economy across configurations

Electricity112–127MPGe4 configurations
Premium Gasoline44–46MPG2 configurations

Calculated minimum and maximum from this page’s EPA configurations, grouped by the same fuel and measurement unit. These ranges are not averages or ratings for every vehicle.

Configurations & fuel economy

EPA FuelEconomy.gov

EPA configurations can differ in engine, drivetrain, trim, or equipment. Use the EPA model name and specifications to identify the appropriate record.

All 6 EPA configurations. Fuel economy uses U.S. gallons; MPGe measures gasoline-equivalent energy efficiency.
EPA model / IDEngine / cylindersFuel / technologyDrive / transmissionEPA fuel economy
ES 350hEPA 50445 (opens in a new tab)Midsize Cars2.5 L4 cylindersPremiumHybridFront-Wheel DriveAutomatic (AV-S6)
Premium Gasoline · MPG48 city / 44 highway / 46 combined
Tailpipe CO₂: 191 g/mile
ES 350h AWDEPA 50446 (opens in a new tab)Midsize Cars2.5 L4 cylindersPremiumHybridAll-Wheel DriveAutomatic (AV-S6)
Premium Gasoline · MPG47 city / 42 highway / 44 combined
Tailpipe CO₂: 200 g/mile
ES 350e (19 inch Wheels)EPA 50450 (opens in a new tab)Midsize CarsElectric motorCylinders not reportedElectricityEVFront-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1)
Electricity · MPGe135 city / 118 highway / 127 combinedElectric range: 307 miles27 kWh / 100 miles
Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile
ES 350e (21 inch Wheels)EPA 50451 (opens in a new tab)Midsize CarsElectric motorCylinders not reportedElectricityEVFront-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1)
Electricity · MPGe129 city / 112 highway / 121 combinedElectric range: 292 miles27.5 kWh / 100 miles
Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile
ES 500e AWD (19 inch Wheels)EPA 50452 (opens in a new tab)Midsize CarsElectric motorCylinders not reportedElectricityEVAll-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1)
Electricity · MPGe119 city / 108 highway / 114 combinedElectric range: 276 miles30 kWh / 100 miles
Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile
ES 500e AWD (21 inch Wheels)EPA 50453 (opens in a new tab)Midsize CarsElectric motorCylinders not reportedElectricityEVAll-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1)
Electricity · MPGe118 city / 105 highway / 112 combinedElectric range: 272 miles30 kWh / 100 miles
Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile

These are EPA estimates for the listed configurations, not a promise of real-world economy. Zero tailpipe CO₂ does not mean zero lifecycle emissions. Missing fields are not estimated.

Safety ratings

NHTSA · Last checked Not available

NHTSA evaluates specific vehicle variants. The descriptions below identify each rating candidate; they are not automatically matched to the EPA configurations above.

Safety data not yet collected

NHTSA safety information has not yet been collected and matched for this EPA model. This does not mean the vehicle has not been rated.

Check NHTSA’s current safety ratings (opens in a new tab)

Recall information

NHTSA · Last checked Not available
Check recall eligibility with your VIN.

These campaigns relate to the model and year. They do not confirm that an individual vehicle is affected or that a repair has been completed. This is a stored snapshot, not a live recall check.

Check your VIN for open recalls at NHTSA (opens in a new tab)

Recall data not yet collected

NHTSA recall information has not yet been collected and matched for this EPA model. No conclusion about recalls can be drawn. Use the official VIN check for current information.

Data sources & last checked dates

Static public-data snapshot

This page is built from stored public data. Data last updated records a content change; Last checked records the successful source check retained with this snapshot. A later unsuccessful request does not refresh these dates, and checks with unchanged data may be recorded only in the update run report. Safety ratings and recalls can change after collection. EPA supplies configuration and economy data. NHTSA vPIC identity confirmation is not included in this snapshot; the published vehicle identity comes from the validated EPA records.

NHTSA vPIC model identity

Data last updated: Not available

Last checked: Not available

NHTSA Safety Ratings

Data last updated: Not available

Last checked: Not available

NHTSA Recalls

Data last updated: Not available

Last checked: Not available