U.S. MARKET · MODEL YEAR REFERENCE
2026 Tesla Model Y — Specs & MPGe
6 EPA configurations across Rear-Wheel Drive and All-Wheel Drive. Explore the available specifications and fuel economy below. Additional NHTSA information is shown only where it has been collected and matched.
Vehicle overview
Model year 2026- Make
- Tesla
- Model
- Model Y
- Model year
- 2026
- EPA vehicle classes
- Small Sport Utility Vehicle 2WD, Small Sport Utility Vehicle 4WD
- Fuel types available
- Electricity
- Available EPA configurations
- 6
This page describes a model year, not one individual vehicle. Equipment and availability vary by configuration; a single engine or rating does not apply to every Model Y.
Combined economy across configurations
Calculated minimum and maximum from this page’s EPA configurations, grouped by the same fuel and measurement unit. These ranges are not averages or ratings for every vehicle.
Configurations & fuel economy
EPA FuelEconomy.govEPA configurations can differ in engine, drivetrain, trim, or equipment. Use the EPA model name and specifications to identify the appropriate record.
| EPA model / ID | Engine / cylinders | Fuel / technology | Drive / transmission | EPA fuel economy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Model Y Long Range RWDEPA 49743 (opens in a new tab)Small Sport Utility Vehicle 2WD | Electric motorCylinders not reported | ElectricityEV | Rear-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1) | Electricity · MPGe144 city / 123 highway / 134 combinedElectric range: 357 miles25.2 kWh / 100 miles Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile |
| Model Y Long Range AWDEPA 49744 (opens in a new tab)Small Sport Utility Vehicle 4WD | Electric motorCylinders not reported | ElectricityEV | All-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1) | Electricity · MPGe130 city / 115 highway / 123 combinedElectric range: 327 miles27.5 kWh / 100 miles Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile |
| Model Y Standard RWD (18in Wheels)EPA 50040 (opens in a new tab)Small Sport Utility Vehicle 2WD | Electric motorCylinders not reported | ElectricityEV | Rear-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1) | Electricity · MPGe148 city / 129 highway / 138 combinedElectric range: 321 miles24.3 kWh / 100 miles Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile |
| Model Y Standard RWD (19in Wheels)EPA 50041 (opens in a new tab)Small Sport Utility Vehicle 2WD | Electric motorCylinders not reported | ElectricityEV | Rear-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1) | Electricity · MPGe142 city / 120 highway / 131 combinedElectric range: 303 miles25.7 kWh / 100 miles Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile |
| Model Y Performance AWDEPA 50253 (opens in a new tab)Small Sport Utility Vehicle 4WD | Electric motorCylinders not reported | ElectricityEV | All-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1) | Electricity · MPGe111 city / 100 highway / 105 combinedElectric range: 306 miles32 kWh / 100 miles Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile |
| Model Y Standard AWDEPA 50304 (opens in a new tab)Small Sport Utility Vehicle 4WD | Electric motorCylinders not reported | ElectricityEV | All-Wheel DriveAutomatic (A1) | Electricity · MPGe133 city / 120 highway / 127 combinedElectric range: 294 miles26.5 kWh / 100 miles Tailpipe CO₂: 0 g/mile |
These are EPA estimates for the listed configurations, not a promise of real-world economy. Zero tailpipe CO₂ does not mean zero lifecycle emissions. Missing fields are not estimated.
Safety ratings
NHTSA · Last checked Not availableNHTSA evaluates specific vehicle variants. The descriptions below identify each rating candidate; they are not automatically matched to the EPA configurations above.
Safety data not yet collected
NHTSA safety information has not yet been collected and matched for this EPA model. This does not mean the vehicle has not been rated.
Recall information
NHTSA · Last checked Not availableThese campaigns relate to the model and year. They do not confirm that an individual vehicle is affected or that a repair has been completed. This is a stored snapshot, not a live recall check.
Check your VIN for open recalls at NHTSA (opens in a new tab)Recall data not yet collected
NHTSA recall information has not yet been collected and matched for this EPA model. No conclusion about recalls can be drawn. Use the official VIN check for current information.
Data sources & last checked dates
Static public-data snapshotThis page is built from stored public data. Data last updated records a content change; Last checked records the successful source check retained with this snapshot. A later unsuccessful request does not refresh these dates, and checks with unchanged data may be recorded only in the update run report. Safety ratings and recalls can change after collection. EPA supplies configuration and economy data. NHTSA vPIC identity confirmation is not included in this snapshot; the published vehicle identity comes from the validated EPA records.
EPA FuelEconomy.gov
Data last updated: October 11, 2026
Last checked:
NHTSA vPIC model identity
Data last updated: Not available
Last checked: Not available
NHTSA Safety Ratings
Data last updated: Not available
Last checked: Not available
NHTSA Recalls
Data last updated: Not available
Last checked: Not available